Pradhan Mantri KISAN Samman Nidhi Yojana

When started

PM-KISAN is a Central Sector scheme with 100% funding from Government of India. It has become operational from 1.12.2018.

Highlights of the scheme

  • Under this scheme, an income support of Rs.6000/- per year in three equal instalments will be provided to small and marginal farmer families having combined land holding/ownership of upto 2 hectares
  • Definition of family for the scheme is husband, wife and minor children.
  • State Government and UT Administration will identify the farmer families which are eligible for support as per scheme guidelines.
  • The funds will be directly transferred to the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.
  • The revised Scheme is expected to cover around 2 crore more farmers, increasing the coverage of PM-KISAN to around 14.5 crore beneficiaries, with an estimated expenditure of Rs. 87,217.50 crores by Central Government for year 2019-20.
  • There are various Exclusion Categories for the scheme.

Details required from the beneficiary

States shall prepare database of eligible beneficiary landholder farmer families in the villages capturing the Name, Age, Gender, Category(SC/ST), Aadhaar Number, Driving License, Voters’ ID Card, NREGA Job Card, or any other identification documents issued by Central/State/UT Governments , Bank Account Number and the Mobile Number of the beneficiaries.

Exclusion Categories

  • All Institutional Land holders.
  • Farmer families in which one or more of its members belong to following categories:
    1. Former and present holders of constitutional posts.
    2. Former and present Ministers/ State Ministers and former/present Members of Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha/ State Legislative Assemblies/ State Legislative Councils, former and present Mayors of Municipal Corporations, former and present Chairpersons of District Panchayats.
    3. All serving or retired officers and employees of Central/ State Government Ministries /Offices/Departments and its field units Central or State PSEs and Attached offices /Autonomous Institutions under Government as well as regular employees of the Local Bodies (Excluding Multi-Tasking Staff /Class IV/Group D employees).
    4. All superannuated/retired pensioners whose monthly pension is Rs.10,000/- or more (Excluding Multi-Tasking Staff / Class IV/Group D employees) of above category.
    5. All Persons who paid Income Tax in last assessment year.
    6. Professionals like Doctors, Engineers, Lawyers, Chartered Accountants, and Architects registered with Professional bodies and carrying out profession by undertaking practices.

You have successfully login.

Your email and password is incorrect!


Forgot your password?

Sign Up With Email:


Lost your password?
Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Your login details have been sent to your registered email address. Please check your email.
This email not exits in our system!.

Back to log-in